Kate Spade 2016 Planner

I think most students can agree that being organized is the easiest way to have a successful year and avoid a break down. However, I’ve always been more of a fan of the “throw every important paper into a binder and I’ll remember to fish them out later” method. I have no shame in this but I am seriously trying to improve little by little and I feel like this is a solid first step.

GetAttachment (1)

I’ve always been a big fan of stationary in general which is why back to school shopping makes me extremely excited. I always end up buying myself a new planner for the year thinking that it will be different this time and I’ll actually commit to using it–this sadly never works out. I think the main problem I run into is the lack of space in most traditional planners. How am I supposed to fit my whole day’s plans into four lines?

The other day, while looking at the newest Kate Spade collection at Chapters I saw the 2016 18 month planners on display. I think most would agree that these are some beautiful creations. The stylish, hard cover planners come in a bunch of pretty designs all with a gold 2016 on the front. What surprised me the most was that these planners actually might be the solution to my space issues! The first 15 pages or so are simple lined paper that you can use for notes, phones numbers or whatever the hell you want. Then they have the calendar style month overview which is great and still provides enough space for small notes. For each week you are given plenty of space for Monday-Friday as well as Saturday and Sunday! (Which are so often forgotten in planners–I need to write things down for the weekend too!)

Now at $40.00 I get that these guys are a bit of an investment, but I think that if this is the planner to finally get me to organize my life then I’m willing to do it. Also keep in mind that you won’t need a new one for a year and a half which is kind of new as most planners just go for a year.

I’ll have to keep you updated on how this actually goes for me but I feel more like a successful adult already.

Let me know your thoughts on these new planners!

Leave a Reply

