Favourite Shower Products

Alrighty friends. I’ve been trying to avoid doing my readings for school by watching peoples videos on shower and bath products, so I’ve decided to do my own. Here are some of my favourite things that I’ve been using lately. Let me know what your favourites are and we can bond and procrastinate together. 🙂

Fugi Green Tea Shower Gel--The Body Shop
Fugi Green Tea Shower Gel–The Body Shop

I am definitely a shower gel person over soaps. I’ve tried so hard in the past to get on the fancy soap train cause they just look so cute in my shower but I just can’t. So shower gels it is. The Body Shop has some really great ones. Because they’re more of a clear gel (as opposed to the ones that are cream based) they leave my skin feeling really clean and fresh. They also have a zillion smells to chose from that it’s tough to actually get tired of them. This one is one of my favourites from their Fugi Green Tea line that I believe was introduced this past Spring. It smells delicious. Soap and Glory also has some incredible bath and body products in general, but specifically their shower gels are great. They are super moisturising so you don’t have to put on lotion or body butter afterwards.

Soap and Glory Clean On Me
Soap and Glory Clean On Me

Now onto hair. Remember a couple of years back when everyone was losing their mind over macadamia oil products? I bought so many hair masks, leave in conditioners and everything else you can imagine that turned out to not be worth the heavy price tag. However, I had found the Marc Anthony Repairing Macadamia Oil Conditioner. This stuff is seriously bomb. It’s only about $9.00 and works better than any other fancy products I had tried. I use a ton of this and blend it all through my hair–even a bit in my roots. Then I like to put my hair into a bun on the top of my head so that my hair can absorb all of the goodness for the rest of my shower, then right at the end I rinse it out. It’s also safe for coloured hair. All the more reason to love it.

Marc Anthony Macadamia Conditioner
Marc Anthony Macadamia Conditioner

The last thing I wanted to mention is my shampoo. I’ve never really gotten to a point where I feel that one shampoo is way better than another. All that really matters to me is that it’s safe for coloured hair. A little while ago, I was browsing the shampoo isle looking around when I saw the Herbal Essences section. I remembered that ages ago I had tried the Naked shampoo–which was awesome by the way. So I found their Colour Me Happy shampoo with rose essences. What had really attracted me was this little sticker that said ‘50% more product!’ I have super thick hair and though it’s not that long–just an inch below my shoulders–I have a lot of it. So for one hair wash I will use a ton of shampoo which means the traditional sized bottles don’t last me very long. But I feel like this stuff will be hanging around for a while. 🙂

Herbal Essences Colour Me Happy
Herbal Essences Colour Me Happy

So those are a few of the things I’ve been loving for the shower. Leave me a comment if you try any of these and let me know what you think!

xx Rach

Leave a Reply

