I <3 Fall Tag

11701176_f52011701176_f520

Hey friends! It’s finally the weekend! This my second take at publishing this so let’s cross our fingers! I know this tag has kind of come and gone but since the official first day of fall was just a couple of days ago I figured this was fitting. 🙂

Revlon Lipstick Black Cherry
Revlon Lipstick Black Cherry

1. Favourite Fall lip product?
Hands down one of my favourite things about the colder weather is that I can wear darker lip colours. Of course you can wear them in summer and spring as well but there’s just something about this time of year that I think they just look better. One of my go to’s is Revlon’s Black Cherry lipstick. This lipstick has been all over Pinterest for ages. When I finally hunted it down–it took me forever to find it cause it’s super popular–I was actually disappointed. I found that when I applied it as an opaque colour, it didn’t look as great as I’d expected. (it would come out almost patchy and the inner part of my lips would never be as dark as I wanted.) But a little while later I tried applying it as a stain which creates a beautiful dark berry colour and it just looks awesome. For sure makes up for the initial disappointment! If I want to go for something a little more neutral, then I’ve been all about Mac’s lip liner in Whirl. This is another tough one to find cause it’s one of the Kylie Jenner lip liners. But it’s just a really nice browny nude that is perfect for fall. It’s super matte which isn’t my favourite so I’ll put on lots of lip balm before hand and then I’m good to go.

OPI Nicole Totally in the Dark
OPI Nicole Totally in the Dark


2. Favourite Fall Nail Polish?
Unlike lip colours, I wear dark nail polish all the time. One of my favourites is OPI’s Totally in the Dark. It’s a super deep black colour which is classic for fall but also has some grayish blue glitter in it so it doesn’t look as flat as some black nail polish can. Looove this. I like to layer different glitters on top to make it look even cooler.


3. Favourite Starbucks Fall Drink?
Move over, Pumpkin Spice Latte! I am 100% all about the Salted Caramel Mocha. OHMYGOD so delicious. Get over to Starbucks right now and thank me later.

Bath and Body Works Peach Bellini Foaming Hand Soap
Bath and Body Works Peach Bellini Foaming Hand Soap

4. Favourite Fall Candle?
I’m really not a candle person cause I’m really sensitive to scents. But one thing that I do really love are the Bath and Body Works Foaming Hand Soaps. The Peach Bellini one is just too good. I find that a lot of their speciality fall and Halloween ones are a little too intense for me but I might pop by later this weekend and see again.

5. Favourite Fall Scarf or accessory?
I went to New York back in December with a few friends and it was the most awesome weekend ever. We went into this store called Uniqlo (I don’t know if this is something that is all over the states or just in New York but we definitely don’t have it here!) They had these gorgeous and crazy warm shawls that were in such cozy patterns. I got a cute plaid one and it’s the warmest thing ever. I wear it every time I travel to use as a blanket.

haunted-house7


6. Haunted house, haunted hay ride, or haunted corn maze?
Nope Nope Nope. I have vowed to not do any of those things any more. A few years ago I went with some of my best friends to this haunted house that was put on for charity every year about an hour outside of our city. It was one of the scariest experiences of my life. To get through the entire haunted house it took about a half hour and the people working there were allowed to touch you!! (which none of us were prepared for) So we were almost done, headed into the last room, and it was completely dark. We were huddling together trying to feel the walls for a way out but every time you touched them they would shock you! We ended up just standing there not moving and had to get taken out by an employee. That is why I pass on all of the Halloween festivities.

7. Favourite Halloween movie?
I’m not a horror movie person at all because I’m just a ball of anxiety and panic at all times so when scary movies are mixed in it never goes well. But I do love Halloweentown (the happy Disney Channel one) And my sister and I have watched the That’s So Raven Halloween and Christmas specials every year since we were little. They are seriously the best. I’m pretty sure you can find them on YouTube if you haven’t already seen them.

Tsr-logo


8. Favourite candy to eat on Halloween?
I’m a chocolate person over candy so Kit Kat and Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups are my shit.


9. What are you dressing up as for Halloween?!
I honestly have no idea yet…my friends and I usually come up with something very last minute to do as a big group thing. But we go to Rocky Horror Picture Show together every year and Magenta is my favourite to dress up as.

10. What is your Favourite thing about Fall?
I love that the weather is perfect–not to cold and not too hot so I still get to look cute. And of course we’re one step closer to Christmas! 😉

What are your favourite things about fall? Any suggestions for posts you’d like to see? Leave them in the comments! As always, thanks so much for coming by today! ❤

xx-Rach

11701176_f52011701176_f520

Leave a Reply

