Is it Worth the Buy? Urban Decay Perversion Mascara (Product Review)

Happy October friends! Ready to explode into cheesy fall activities? Not a very festive post today but I recently picked up the Urban Decay Perversion mascara and had crazy high hopes that were not really met…I figured I should tell you all about it.

“BIGGER, BLACKER BADDER” are the bright purple words all over the Urban Decay section at Sephora. I’ve heard great things about several other Urban Decay mascaras but have never tried any of them. I figured I’d might as well try this one. It has some super sleek metallic packaging with purple writing that really did sway me, and at $26.00 not gonna lie I did cringe a little when handing over my card. But I figured that with all of the hype surrounding they’re mascaras this had to be a good bet.

Now I’m always super picky about mascaras in terms of holding a curl because I’ve never found one that can hold as well as Maybelline the Rocket. I don’t know if it’s just my eyelashes or what but they always end up going straight out instead of looking all nice and curly. And this guy was no exception. But I’m no too picky about that since it seems that no one else is up to the challenge. But there were some bigger issues going on here.

The formula is super wet and the wand offers no control over how the product is applied. It ends up just getting super gloopy on your lashes but since the wand doesn’t give you any precision, it just looks a little crazy after a second coat. I really think that if they’d opted for a rubber want that can actually comb through the lashes to pick up the excess product they would have benefited a ton.

Is it the worst mascara that I’ve ever used? No, not at all. In fact, when applied over a coat of Maybelline the Rocket (waterproof) I can get an okay look out of it. Granted that I have enough time on my hands to slowly apply it to avoid the crazy gloopy build up. But for $26.00 this should be able to stand alone. Not Worth the Buy at all in my opinion.

Have you tried Perversion? What did you think of it? Let me know! As well as any other thoughts/requests. 🙂

xx-Rach

5 thoughts on “Is it Worth the Buy? Urban Decay Perversion Mascara (Product Review)

  1. I received this as a birthday freebie from Ulta…initially I thought I really liked it, but I totally agree, the product gets pretty heavily distributed with 1 mis-stroke and then it starts to look kinda clumpy. I probably wouldn’t repurchase (and heck no for $26) but it is alright for being free for me 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I feel the same! I really liked it at first but then compared it to my other mascaras and realized that it was much more difficult to apply and I was getting mascara on my lid too. Did you try the Benefit They’re Real? It is one of my favourite, maybe you’ll like this one better!

    Like

  3. If anyone is looking for a mascara that gives a great curl I highly suggest Full Lash Bloom by Covergirl! Best mascara ever for curl and not too pricey.

    Like

Leave a Reply

