Daytime Skincare Routine!

Happy Monday friends! For those of you that celebrated Thanksgiving over the weekend hope you had a lovely weekend 🙂 I spent most of mine visiting family but am just relaxing at home today.

phi-144_1z

I have super sensitive as well as combination/oily skin so it’s taken me months to finally find a routine that really works. About six months ago I discovered the Purity Made Simple cleanser by Philosophy. It is a very gentle cream consistency which makes it great for my sensitive skin as it won’t dry it out like many cleansers do. I would just massage this with my fingers and my skin would feel super clean but not tight or irritated as I always used to find with cleansers. However, with the changing seasons my skin has been acting up more than usual. I wouldn’t say that I have acne prone skin, but I do go through periods where my skin will just all of a sudden break out and I never know how to deal with it. Just a couple of days ago I picked up the Aveeno Clear Complexion Foaming Cleanser. I’ve been using the moisturiser for years so I thought that this might be a good try. So far I’m really liking it! The foam consistency is a nice change and it seems to control break outs fairly well. I’ll have a full review coming out for this soon so stay tuned! 😉

11537413

As I mentioned above, I’ve been using the Aveeno Clear Complexion Daily Moisturiser for years. I actually bought it based on recommendations by several people that all had oily skin like mine. It provides just enough moisture that I would need for the day without making my skin feel all greasy. I definitely think that this helps control blemishes without being as intense as a spot treatment so you can use it daily without worrying. The only downside to this product is that it doesn’t have any SPF so if you spend a lot of time outside you would still need to put on some sort of sunscreen.

61JRsgk-I3L._SL1500_

My eyes are the only area that isn’t particularly sensitive, so I’m always more willing to try new eye creams as I don’t have to worry that I’ll have some sort of reaction to them. After going through at least 5 of the most popular eye creams on the market, I decided to try the Kiehl’s Creamy Avocado Eye Cream. This stuff is by far the most hydrating eye cream I have ever used. I like to warm it up between my ring fingers before gently patting it onto my eye area so that it glides on a little smoother. You really don’t need much of this stuff though! A little goes a very long way.

kiehls_avocado_eye_cream

What are your go to skin care products? I’d love to try one of your favourites! Let me know if you’d like me to share my night time skin care routine! Thanks so much for stopping by ❤ have a  great week!

xx-Rach

Leave a Reply

