Favourite Clinique Lip Products

Hey everyone! Hope you all had a great weekend and that your week is off to a good start. I have never done a post all about one brand but I thought this would be something fun and new to try.

I love Clinique because they offer really high quality products without the crazy prices. I am a total lip product addict so I wanted to share a few of my favourites that they offer.

Clinique has seven different lipstick lines and I have three favourites to talk about. The first is A Different Lipstick. This line is supposed to offer wearable colours that are different because they feel smooth and comfortable. I have tried a few from this line and I have to say I really like them. They feel great on my lips and the colour can easily be built up to be more intense. My favourite colour from this range is Raspberry Glacé. It’s a pinky berry colour with silvery shimmer. It has a subtle sheen to it that reflects light really nicely.

FullSizeRender (1)
(Left to right) Superbalm Moisturizing Gloss in Currant, Long Last Lipstick in Heather Moon, A Different Lipstick in Raspberry Glacé

Next up is the Long Last Lipstick. These are Clinique’s longest wearing formula and are supposed to look like they’ve just been applied all day. I find this line a little creamier than the Different Lipsticks. They feel really soft but they still last really well without setting to a weird texture. My favourite colour from this collection is Heather Moon. It’s a gorgeous purple with nice cool undertones.

If you’re not usually a fan of traditional liptsicks then I would recommend the Butter Shine Lipsticks. These guys are a bit of a mix between a lipstick and a gloss so they’re super shiny while also being very moisturizing and they don’t give you a crazy bold colour. It’s just a little oomph of something extra.

All three of these lipstick lines are $20.

Clinique’s Superbalm Moisturizing Gloss is honestly my favourite line of lip gloss to layer over lipstick. They are so smooth and hydrating while also adding a really nice shine to your lips. My favourite is the colour Currant which is a light pinky purple with no shimmer. These are also $20.

The only line that I haven’t really been a fan of is the Long Last Glosswear. These were just a bit too sticky for my liking and I think you could do much better with all of the other fantastic lip products Clinique has to offer.

What’s your favourite Clinique product? Thanks for stopping by and have a great day!

xx-Rach
@forallstlylishstudents on Instagram!

 

 

4 thoughts on “Favourite Clinique Lip Products

Leave a Reply

