Is it Worth the Buy? Benefit Roller Lash Mascara

Hello friends! Hope you’re all having a great week and happy Thanksgiving for those of you that are celebrating 🙂

As someone with very crappy eyelashes, I’m always on the hunt for a new mascara that will make them look bigger and better. I seem to have crazy lashes that will not hold a curl with any mascara that isn’t waterproof so often times high end mascaras don’t work as well because many of them don’t come in waterproof. With this in mind I was feeling very iffy about Roller Lash.

IMG_0982

This is Benefit’s newest mascara and it claims to take away your need for a lash curler. It has a water resistant formula that is supposed to add length and volume to your lashes. But the main selling point here is the special Hook n’ Roll brush that will grab each lash and add lift and curl that will last 12 hours. They also provide some fancy dancy stats on the side of the box showing that 97% said it visibly lifts lashes, 87% said it gives long lasting curl and 94% said eyes look more wide open. The tube looks like rollers to curl your hair which is cute and very typical Benefit. This guy is $31 at Sephora.

FullSizeRender (3)

I was super excited going into this because I thought that this would be the first non-waterproof mascara that would curl and lift my mutant eyelashes. I applied two coats in these photos and I honestly was pretty happy. In terms of length and volume I think they look great. And given that this isn’t a waterproof mascara–which is what I usually need–I was pretty impressed because usually my lashes go straight down. However, to pay $31 for a mascara who’s main selling point is that it super curls your lashes I would expect more than the curl that I got.

To give it a fair chance, I tried layering it over some of my favourite waterproof mascaras. This worked super well because it gave me the same volume and length just with an extra intense curl.

FullSizeRender (2)

Overall I think that this product is worth the buy. It gives you a really nice lash look and is super buildable. Keep in mind that makeup is very personal and everything works differently for everyone. Despite the price, I am very happy with the look that it gives me and it’s especially worth checking out if you have an easier time keeping your lashes curled.

Have you tried Roller Lash? What do you think? Let me know if you have any suggestions for future posts ❤ Thanks for coming by and have a great night!

xx -Rach

2 thoughts on “Is it Worth the Buy? Benefit Roller Lash Mascara

Leave a Reply

