Winter Skincare Routine (Night time)

Hello friends!
This is always the worst time of year for my skin because I’ve cranked up the heat in my house which makes it super dry and I tend to eat a ton of chocolate which doesn’t help anything. But through plenty of trial and error I’ve found the perfect combination of products that seem to keep everything under control.

First up is a product I rave about all the time so I won’t go on too much about it. The Kiehl’s Creamy Eye Treatment with Avocado is absolutely amazing. It makes my eyes feel so nice and I’ve noticed a huge difference since I first started using it a few months ago. Find it here:
http://www.kiehls.ca/Creamy-Eye-Treatment-with-Avocado/258,default,pd.html?start=3&cgid=face-eye

kiehls_avocado_eye_cream

Last year my skin got so dry around this time of year which I’m really not used to since I have oily skin. So I went off the recommendation from a Kiehl’s employee and tried the Ultra Face Moisturizer. This stuff is absolutely incredible and has quickly become my staple night cream. No matter what kind of craziness my skin has going on it can always get things back to normal. Check it out here:
http://www.kiehls.ca/Ultra-Facial-Moisturizer/351,default,pd.html?start=8&cgid=face-moisturizers

IMG_1061

This next one is something I’ve just started using recently, and it’s currently available at Sephora as a 100 point gift. Clinique’s Moisture Surge has kind of a gel consistency and is absorbed right away by your skin. It definitely leaves my skin feeling nice and hydrated which is all I could really ask for.
http://www.clinique.com/product/1687/5089/Skin-Care/Moisturizers/Moisture-Surge-Extended-Thirst-Relief

IMG_1062

Lastly, when I’m spending the night in, I’ve really been enjoying the Vitamin E Sink-In Moisture Mask from The Body Shop. I’ll apply this after washing my face and watch a movie to give it time to really absorb and before I go to bed I’ll just wipe off any of the excess with a tissue. It leaves my skin feeling really nice and silky in the morning! And I have to say that I love that it’s not the kind of mask that you have to rinse off later!
http://www.thebodyshop.ca/en/skin-care/skin-care-best-sellers/vitamin-e-sink-in-moisture-mask.aspx

IMG_1067

What are your go to winter skincare products? Let me know if there’s anything I should be trying! 🙂 Hope you all have an awesome Saturday!

xx -Rach
@forallstylishstudents on Instagram!
https://www.facebook.com/forallstylishstudents/

 

Leave a Reply

