Holiday Makeup Tutorial

Hey everyone! Today I thought I’d bring you a makeup tutorial that is fairly neutral for the eyes but features a fun red lip. Feel free to change around the products that I’m using for whatever you have on hand.

Start off doing your normal face routine, I know this differs for everyone so I won’t give too much detail. I used Revlon’s Colour Stay Foundation for combination/oily skin in Buff, the Maybelline Dream Lumi Touch concealer in Radiant and set it all with Rimmel’s Stay Matte Powder. Next I used Benefit’s Hoola Bronzer to contour my face, Clinique’s blush in Precious Posy and Mac’s Extra Dimension Skinfinish in Whisper of Guilt. Let me know if you would like a full in depth tutorial on my everyday face routine!

IMG_8851

Moving right along to eyes, start off with your favourite primer, mine is Urban Decay’s Primer Potion, and prime your eyelids. This will make the eyeshadows last longer and be much more pigmented. Then apply a matte shadow that is similar to your skin tone all over the lid up to the brow bone. Having a base shadow makes it much easier to blend the rest of the colours.

With a fluffy brush, use the same bronzer we used before and blend this into the crease. This is going to tie in the contouring that we did on our face to create a very natural shadow. Blend a dark brown into the outer corner, I used Busted by Urban Decay. Then blend everything together with a matte taupe, I used Tease by Urban Decay, and apply a shimmery colour onto the lids.

IMG_8853

Line your eyes using whatever black eyeliner you like best. I went with the Nars Larger Than Life eyeliner in Via Veneto and blended it out with a liner brush. Apply your favourite mascara and if you want to amp it up add false lashes! I used Maybelline’s The Falsies waterproof and then Benefit’s Rollerlash.

I didn’t want for this to be a true red lip so I blended my Nars Velvet Lip Crayon in Cruella into my lips with my finger for a very subtle red tint. Then I layered Clinique’s lipstick in Raspberry Glace on top, and that’s it!

I think this is a really simple look to create and as I said before, you can use whatever products you have on hand. This is so classic and will look great for any holiday party! Thanks so much for stopping by and have a great day!

xx -Rach
@forallstylishstudents on Instagram!
https://www.facebook.com/forallstylishstudents/?ref=hl

 

One thought on “Holiday Makeup Tutorial

Leave a Reply

