Winter Outerwear

Hey everyone! Though it has been a very mild Winter so far here, I have slowly been preparing for it. I thought that today would be the perfect time for me to share with you some of my favourite things to wear when it gets chilly out.

IMG_8861

Starting out with a lighter jacket, which is what I’ve been wearing lately as it’s not too cold yet. This is from Talula and it’s a gorgeous army style jacket with pocket details and a cinched in waist. It is light and thin yet still keeps you pretty warm and I like to layer up sweaters underneath.

IMG_8871

I’ve loved topping this off with a huge plaid scarf from Uniqlo. This scarf actually brings back really great memories because I bought it last year when I went on a trip to New York with a bunch of friends. It’s super oversized so I can really snuggle up in it which is always great when it gets cold!

IMG_8880

My winter jacket this year is the Golden by TNA. It’s one of their warmest parkas ever with wool cuffs, fleece lined pockets and a waterproof outer shell. I absolutely love it! It feels like wearing a sleeping bag because it’s so cozy. My mittens this year are also from TNA and they’re super cozy and they go nicely with my coat.

IMG_8878

Those are some of the ways I’ll be staying warm this winter. What about you? Thank you all so much for all of the support! Be sure to check out all of my links below to never miss anything!

xx -Rach
@forallstylishstudents on Instagram!
Like my Facebook page!
https://www.facebook.com/forallstylishstudents/?ref=hl

 

Leave a Reply

