Product Fave: Maybelline Fit Me Concealer

Hey friends! Hope you’re having a great week so far! This is the first post of a new series that I’ll be doing called Product Faves. Instead of doing a giant monthly favourites I’ll be sharing the products that I really love and have been using often so that you can all see what I feel are the best of the best.

IMG_1388

I have heard nothing but great things about the Maybelline Fit Me Concealer so I figured that I had to try it. It took me a while to track it down though because every store was always out of my shade. I finally found one at Rexall a few weeks ago and have been putting it to the test ever since. I have the shade Fair which is the lightest of six shades that they offer.

This concealer has a super creamy formula which blends out beautifully under the eyes and covers any blemishes on the face. I’ve tried it with a brush, a beauty blender and my fingers and I find that blending it out with your ring finger tends to work best. The coverage is extremely buildable and offers you a lot of control in terms of how you want it to look. You can even use it for contouring and highlighting. 🙂 The only problem that I see is the shade range. They offer a very light shade which is great for my fair skin but they don’t offer much for those with deeper skin tones.

IMG_1395

This is the best drugstore concealer I’ve tried so far! Do you love it as much as I do? Also, let me know what you think of this new series! Have an awesome week!

xx -Rach

@forallstylishstudents on Instagram!
Be sure to check out my Facebook page!
https://www.facebook.com/forallstylishstudents/?ref=hl

Leave a Reply

