$4 Bronzer??

Hello friends! Who’s excited for the weekend? You all know that I love being able to try out all different kinds of makeup, though I am always drawn to products that are on the more affordable side. I am a huge believer that you can find incredible products that make you look and feel awesome no matter how tight your budget is. Today we are venturing over to try the Cool Bronzer by Elf, (EyesLipsFace) a brand known for their huge selection of makeup and tools that allow you to find everything you need at an extreme value price.

IMG_1384

I have experimented quite a bit with affordable makeup but one thing that I have a hard time with is bronzer. Benefit’s Hoola Bronzer is a staple in my routine and I haven’t found anything that can top it. Not gonna lie, the price of this product really is what lured me in. I figured that for $4 I couldn’t really go wrong and might as well try it. But I have to say, this is an amazing product.

You get four shades in here–all of which are matte–so you can blend them all together or use them separately. The packaging looks and feels very expensive and comes with huge mirror which is always great. The pigmentation is excellent and the colours are extremely buttery and smooth so they blend out beautifully. There can be some powder kick off if you are swirling your brush around, so I would advise more of a stippling motion for picking up the product.

IMG_1387

My favourite way to use this is to take a small definition brush and blend all colours together to contour my cheeks, then dust them around my forehead and jawline with a large powder brush. But why stop there? I wanted to see how versatile this product could really be. I discovered that you can easily create a beautiful neutral eye look by using these guys as eyeshadows. An awesome bronzer and eyeshadow quad for $4?! You bet!

IMG_1406

If you’re shopping on a tight budget and looking for great products, or you just can’t resist adding another bronzer to your collection, this guy is a must. I cannot get over the quality  and affordability of this product and I’ll be getting a ton of use out of it! What do you guys think of this bronzer? Let me know! Check out everything else the Elf has to offer here: http://www.elfcosmetics.com/

xx -Rach

@forallstylishstudents on Instagram!
Be sure to like my Facebook page!
https://www.facebook.com/forallstylishstudents/?ref=hl

One thought on “$4 Bronzer??

Leave a Reply

