Favourite Drugstore Eyeliners!

Hey everyone! I hope you’ve all had a great weekend! As a student, I always find myself gravitating toward drugstore products and I’m a big believer that you can look amazing without spending a ton of money. Today I’d like to share with you four of my favourite drugstore eyeliners. 🙂

FullSizeRender

First up is the one that I reach for the most, Maybelline Eyestudio’s Lasting Drama Gel Eyeliner. I’m a big fan of gel liners because they’re really easy to use and you can create a ton of different looks without a lot of effort. This will give you a super black line that lasts all day without smudging. The only drawback is that you have to wash the little brush before each use or the product will get all dry and weird. I’ve gone through a bunch of these now and I always save the brushes so no I don’t have to worry about washing them all the time!

If gel liners aren’t really your thing, then I’d highly recommend checking out Rimmel’s Scandaleyes Waterproof Eyeliners. These guys will give you the super bold pigmentation of a gel liner with the versatility of a kohl pencil. I like to line my top lash line with the black one and then blend it out so it gets all smokey and use the white in my waterline to open my eye up. They’re also a dupe for the Nars Larger Than Life eyeliners which are about $30!

IMG_1684

If you’re looking to experiment with colour this summer without spending too much money, I’d definitely recommend Essence’s Gel Liners. I very rarely wear coloured eye makeup so it’s definitely not something that I would want to splurge on, these are amazing and only $3! They are very similar to the Rimmel ones but they’re self sharpening and have way more bright colours.

What are your favourite eyeliners? Thank you all so much for stopping by and I’ll see you next time!

xx -Rach
Be sure to follow me on Instagram! @forallstylishstudents
Like my Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/forallstylishstudents/

 

 

Leave a Reply

