Is it Worth the Buy? Tarteist Lash Paint Mascara

Happy Friday, everyone! Hope you have all been enjoying the gorgeous weather! I have a ton of exciting posts planned for the summer and can’t wait to share them with you! Let’s kick things off with Tarte’s newest mascara, Tarteist Lash Paint.

As you all know, when reviewing a product I always like to consult the website to see what the product is marketed to do and the claims for this guy are kind of hilarious. Essentially, this is supposed to be a jet black lash paint that will give you 2700% more volume with their patented brush. (Is it just me or are brands just coming up with crazier and crazier numbers?) It is also vegan, dermatologist and ophthalmologist tested which is always a huge plus.

IMG_1867

I absolutely love this mascara! It makes your lashes super thick and black without getting crazy clumpy or flaky. It wears beautifully and doesn’t give me any problems with smudging throughout the day. The packaging is really cute with the black and gold paint splatters and the wand is great for separation while still packing on the volume. It’s very similar to Benefit’s They’re Real–in terms of the formula and brush–but way better!

Processed with VSCO with p5 preset
I used one coat of Maybelline’s the Rocket Waterproof and then one coat of Tarteist. Processed with VSCO with p5 preset

There is a drawback though, I’m not sure if this is only a problem with mine or if they’re all like this but the wand doesn’t twist off like a normal mascara. Instead it pulls on and off and the stopper seems to come out with it. This is more confusing to me than anything else and it seems to me that the product may dry out faster as it never gets a super tight seal.

IMG_1869

Overall, I am a huge fan of this mascara. At $28 it is a huge splurge for me but I get such amazing results that I feel it’s Worth the Buy!

Have you tried Tarteist? If so what did you think? I hope you all have a lovely day and I’ll talk to you next time!

xx -Rach

@forallstylishstudents on Instagram

One thought on “Is it Worth the Buy? Tarteist Lash Paint Mascara

Leave a Reply

