Product Fave: Covergirl Instant Cheekbones Blush

Hello friends! I hope you’ve all had a wonderful weekend! You guys know that I am always on the lookout for incredible products with an affordable price tag. A little trick to finding great deals at the drugstore is to look around at products that have been around for a while. They’re usually stocked much better than the new releases and are much less expensive.

FullSizeRender

I was browsing other makeup blogs reading about their favourite drugstore makeup and Covergirl’s Instant Cheekbones Contouring Blush came up a lot. There are three shades in each palette: a standard blush colour, a deeper tone and a highlight. I got the shade 220 Purely Plum and the quality of these shades is absolutely amazing! What I love about these is that they’re incredibly versatile. I like to mix the two blush shades together and then use the highlight on the tops of my cheekbones.

FullSizeRender

They blend out super easily and last all day. They’re super shimmery–in a good way!–and give your cheeks to most gorgeous summer glow. But the showstopper for me is really the highlight! I have such a hard time finding great highlighters from the drugstore, especially when they’re found in palettes like this one. But this shade is a gorgeous cool toned pink that gives you a really intense look! I also love to use it on my eyes!

FullSizeRender
Look at how amazing they look when they catch the light!

I found this guy at Walmart for around $6 and for three amazing products that’s pretty great! Can’t believe I didn’t discover it sooner!

What are your old school drugstore faves? Thank you so much for stopping by and I’ll talk to you soon!

xx -Rach

Follow me on Instagram for more frequent updates throughout the summer! @forallstylishstudents

Leave a Reply

