Fashion Feature: Prom 2016!

Hi everyone! It’s Prom season and I’m sure that you’ve all being seeing a ton of photos all over Facebook and Instagram, but I thought that I’d share some of mine and give you a little break down of my look for the day!

DSCF0601

I decided to go for an old hollywood look with a classic black dress. It has a deep neckline and a thin layer of tulle running the whole way down which adds some really fun texture. I wore nude heels and a nude clutch to keep things simple but added some pops of silver jewelry.

DSCF0605

So many old hollywood actresses had the classic curly bobs so I recreated that with softer curls and pinned back one side to add a bit of asymmetry. My makeup is simple with a healthy glow and a bold matte red lip to channel my inner Marilyn. (Check out my tutorial to see how I did it and which products I used! https://forallstylishstudents.wordpress.com/2015/11/10/my-go-to-red-lip/)

DSCF0602

What did you wear to Prom? I’d love to see! Thanks so much for coming by and stay tuned for new content every Monday and Thursday!

xx -Rach

Follow me on Instagram for more updates! @forallstylishstudents

Leave a Reply

