USA Beauty Haul Pt 2

Happy Friday, everyone! You guys seemed to really like part one of my haul that I posted on Monday so I’m really excited to share the second part with you. I have a nice mix of new finds in addition to repurchases so let’s get into it!

FullSizeRender

So one thing that I wanted to make sure I picked up was the Elf HD Undereye Setting Powder. This is a loose setting powder that is really brightening and also makes your concealer last all day without creasing. Elf is really tough to find in Canada and they’re only $3 so I figured I’d stock up. I’ve also been on the hunt for a drugstore brow pencil so I picked up the Nyx Micro Brow in Espresso. I haven’t used this yet but the colour seems like it would work really well and the formula is nice.

FullSizeRender

I have just finished yet another bottle of my much loved Revlon Colorstay Foundation so I wanted to pick up another. Fun fact: In the US this foundation has SPF 15 but because there are different laws regarding SPF in Canada, many products don’t have built in SPF. I made sure I grabbed it because you can’t go wrong with a little SPF. I also spotted the Maybelline Fit Me Concealer and figured I’d grab another one since I’m running low. (Check out my Product Fave post for swatches and other info about this concealer!)

FullSizeRender

Then I wandered down the dangerous road of lippies. I have had my eye on these two products for ages and I finally caved and got them. The L’Oreal Colour Riche Lip Stick in Intense Fuchsia is a gorgeous bold pink that is just stunning in the summer! I also got Rimmel’s Exaggerate Lip Liner in East End Snob and this is seriously the perfect natural lip colour for me. It makes your lips look so nice and healthy and will work under any neutral lipstick.

IMG_2104

So that is the end of my USA haul! Be sure to check out my Instagram @forallstylishstudents to see these products in action in my Face of the Day series! Thank you all so much for stopping by and hope you’ll stick around! 🙂

xx -Rach

Products Mentioned:
Elf HD Undereye Setting Powder: http://www.elfcosmetics.com/p/high-definition-undereye-setting-powder
Nyx Micro Brow: http://www.nyxcosmetics.ca/en_CA/micro-brow-pencil/NYX_181.html?cgid=brows
Revlon Colorstay Foundation: http://www.revlon.ca/products/face/foundation-makeup/colorstay-makeup-combination-oily-skin#309975410013||0
Maybelline Fit Me Concealer: http://www.maybelline.ca/products/face-makeup/concealer/fit-me-concealer.aspx
L’Oreal Lipstick: http://www.lorealparis.ca/cosmetics/lips/colour-riche/miss-magenta.aspx
Rimmel Lip Liner: https://ca-en.rimmellondon.com/products/lips/exaggerate-automatic-lip-liner

Leave a Reply

