Is it Worth the Buy? Wet n’ Wild Poster Child Palette

Happy Thursday, friends! How has your week been? A few months ago I shared a picture on Instagram of a palette from Wet n’ Wild and you were all super curious to hear my thoughts about it, so here we go!

img_2072

I spotted this guy in Walmart and was instantly drawn in because of the bright colour selection. I usually go for more neutral looks but I loved the idea of having so many options all together, and since Wet n’ Wild has some of the best formulas available, you can’t go wrong!

As usual, the 8 pan palette is split into two quads. One is more on the pink/coral side and the other is more on the blue/teal side. I personally feel more comfortable using one shade as a pop along with more neutral shadows, but you do whatever you like! This is a great affordable option if you want to experiment with colour without breaking the bank.

img_2127

The quality of these shadows is absolutely amazing. They are buttery and smooth and are super pigmented. I’ve used them both wet and dry and have always come out with great results. I will say that they can be a little powdery but as long as you tap off your brush and are careful, you’ll be fine. I’ll definitely be reaching for this guy if I want to add a bit of summery fun to my look now that the bitter winter is coming!

img_2128

What are your favourite drugstore palettes? I’m always looking to try more! Thanks so much for stopping by today and I’ll see you all next time.

xx -Rach

@forallstylishstudents on Instagram

 

Leave a Reply

