My On-the-Go Makeup Bag

Happy Monday everyone! I hope you’ve all been doing well and that you had a great weekend! Since the new school year has started, many of us are on the go a lot so it’s important to make sure that you have all of the personal care items you’ll need with you.

img_2130_srgb

I find it easiest to keep everything I know I’ll need in this little makeup bag from Sephora. This way, if you want to switch out your purse, all you have to do is grab this bag and you won’t have to worry about forgetting anything. I always recommend keeping bandaids and hand sanitizer with you. I get blisters all the time and have finally learned that it’s best to just always have several bandaids with you. And hand sanitizer is just a necessity for when you’re on the go–once you start carrying it you’ll be surprised at how often it comes in handy!

img_2131_srgb

Since I usually end up leaving in a rush, I like to keep some products for the finishing touches of my routine. White eyeliner is my go-to for looking well rested so I always keep one with me for touch ups. I also often end up throwing whatever lipstick I’ll wear that day in here, so I keep this universal lipliner since it will keep any shade of lipstick from feathering outside the lines.

img_2132_srgb

As I mentioned, I’ll change out my lip product everyday, but the only lippies that I consistently take with me are my Burts Bees lip balm and a Toyshop Sheer Lip in Applause. For more natural days, this lipstick gives a super nice pink colour that wakes up the face. Any nice tinted lip balm will do the trick! Lastly I keep some Duo Lash Glue since you never know when the inner corner of your lashes are gonna start popping off!

What do you keep in your on-the-go makeup bag? Thank you all so much for stopping by and I’ll see you soon!

xx -Rach

Never miss a thing! @forallstylishstudents on Instagram

Leave a Reply

