Best and Worst Drugstore Concealers

Happy Thursday, friends! Today I’m bringing you a best and worst list of a few of the drugstore concealers that I’ve tried. I’ve never done a post like this so be sure to let me know if it’s something you’re interested in!

Concealers aren’t really something I’m super interested in so I don’t tend to try too many out. If I find one that has good coverage, that blends well and that lasts all day then I’m happy. I had heard a ton of hype surrounding the Maybelline Age Rewind concealers so I figured I’d give them a go. I looked around at the display and picked a shade that looked like it would match me the best. For concealers, I use them mainly under my eyes so I want something that is a touch brighter than my skin with a bit of a pink undertone. I thought that the shade Light looked like the closest one to what I wanted. Now I really liked how easily it blended out and I found that it gave decent coverage for such a thin formula. However, the shade was way too yellow to the point where it looked quite strange under my eyes. I also don’t love applicators where you have to click the product up because I find it can get really gunky. Unfortunately, this guy is a pass.

fullsizerender

You guys know that the Revlon Colorstay Foundation is my holy grail foundation, so I thought I should try the Colorstay Concealer. Now, finding shades that work for my skin can often be difficult since I am so pale, but when looking at the selection I found all of the options looked really yellow but gave 02 Light a try anyway. First off, I found this guy to end up really streaky once you start to blend it out so it’s tough to get good coverage under the eyes. On blemishes it just kind of blends away to nothing and gives nearly no coverage at all. And just as I had expected, it was super yellow on my skin.

A concealer that I do love though is the Maybelline Fit Me. I have it in the shade Fair and find it to be just pink enough to cover up the blue tones under my eyes but it also matches the rest of my skin really well. I’ve never run into any problems with creasing or fading throughout the day, so this guy is a winner in my books!

fullsizerender
Top to bottom: Maybelline Fit Me in Light, Revlon Colorstay in 02 Light, Maybelline Instant Age Rewind in Light. 

I don’t have this one anymore but I do want to mention the Maybelline Dream Lumi Touch concealers. These guys are really great highlighting concealers so if you’re looking to brighten up the under eye, or any part of the face, they’re great! They blend out super easily and are really nice and creamy.

What’s on your list for best and worst drugstore concealers? Let me know! Thank you all for hanging out today and I’ll see you on Monday!

xx -Rach

@forallstylishstudents on the gram

Leave a Reply

