Face of the Day: Fall Makeup Look

Hi everyone! It is officially time to start breaking out the sweaters and cozy scarfs since the weather is getting chilly. Today I thought I’d share with you a makeup look that I wore the other day that featured a bunch of my favourite tones for this time of year! More info on all the products is at the end!

img_2200

I love the look of bronzy eyeshadows and the L’Oreal Infallible Eyeshadow in Amber Rush is incredible. For a quick look on busy days I’ll throw a medium brown in the crease and apply this gorgeous rose gold shade on my lids. I have combination/oily skin which gets more dry around this time of year so I like to add a more glowy highlight. The illuminator in Flush from the Grand Palais palette by Too Faced gives a lovely champagne/gold glow. Most of the time I like to wear red and berry tones, but I figured I’d change it up a bit and go for a more muted deep nude. Mac’s lip pencil in Whirl is a gorgeous shade–these are super pricey though and I’m actually not a huge fan of the formula. I’d recommend the Exaggerate Lip Liners by Rimmel over these.

img_2290
Left to right: Amber Rush, Flush, Whirl. 

What kind of makeup have you been wearing lately? All the info on the products I’ve used is down below! Thank you all so much for stopping by and have a great day!

xx -Rach

Product Links: 
Face: 
Revlon Colour Stay Foundation: http://www.walmart.ca/en/ip/revlon-colorstay-makeup-with-softflex-for-combinationoily-skin-sand-beige/1255044976185
Maybelline Fit Me Concealer: http://www.walmart.ca/en/ip/maybelline-new-york-fit-me-concealer-fair/6000071408268
Rimmel Stay Matte Powder: http://www.walmart.ca/en/ip/rimmel-london-stay-matte-pressed-powder-buff-beige/6000074498509
Benefit Hoola Bronzer: http://www.sephora.com/hoola-matte-bronzer-P290636?skuId=513234&icid2=products%20grid:p290636
Elf Cool Bronzer: http://intl.target.com/p/e-l-f-bronzer/-/A-51170012
Tarte Amazonian Clay Blush:http://www.sephora.com/amazonian-clay-12-hour-blush-P278610?skuId=1851435&icid2=products%20grid:p278610

Eyes:
Urban Decay Primer Potion: http://www.sephora.com/eyeshadow-primer-potion-tube-original-P284716?skuId=1704402&icid2=products%20grid:p284716
L’Oreal Infallible Eyeshadow in Amber Rush: http://www.walmart.ca/en/ip/loreal-infaillible-eye-shadow-amber-rush/1455223900984
Rimmel Kohl Liner in White: http://www.walmart.ca/en/ip/rimmel-london-soft-kohl-eye-liner-black/6000074498424
Maybelline The Rocket Mascara: http://www.walmart.ca/en/ip/maybelline-volumexp-the-rocket-blackest-black/1255161111569
Too Faced Better Than Sex Mascara: http://www.sephora.com/better-than-sex-mascara-P381000?skuId=1533439&icid2=products%20grid:p381000
Nyx Microbrow pencil in Espresso: http://intl.target.com/p/nyx-microbrow-pencil-ash-brown-0-16-oz/-/A-49113234
Nyx Eyebrow Cake Powder in Dark Brown: http://intl.target.com/p/nyx-eyebrow-cake-powder/-/A-14723532

Lips:
Mac Lip Pencil in Whirl: https://www.maccosmetics.ca/product/13852/340/products/makeup/lips/lip-pencil/lip-pencil#/shade/Whirl